December 5, 2023

2023 Elections: Ohere wins Kogi Central Senatorial Seat Against Natasha Akpoti

Abubakar Sadiku-Ohere of the All Progressive Congress(APC) has been declared the winner of the election for Kogi Central Senatorial District by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).


Sadiku-Ohere beat the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Natasha Akpoti-Uduaghan, to emerge winner of the keenly contested election.


Announcement of result was made on Tuesday 28th, February 2023 by the INEC Returning Officer for Kogi Central Senatorial District, Prof. Rotimi Ajayi in Okene.


Ajayi said Sadiku-Ohere garnered 52,132 votes against Natasha’s 51,763 votes to clinch the seat, a difference of 369 votes between them.


“Abubakar Sadiku-Ohere of the APC having scored the highest votes in the election for the Kogi Central Senatorial seat is hereby declared winner, and is therefore returned elected,” Ajayi said.


“we have won” APC candidate went into jubilation immediately after the declaration of the result.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *