April 18, 2024

CBN Assigns New Executives, Board of Directors for Union, Polaris and Keystone Banks



The appointments of new board members for Polaris, Union, and Keystone banks have been authorized by the Central Bank of Nigeria, or CBN.


But the nomination was made just hours after the board of directors overseeing the deposit money banks was abolished by the top bank.The appointment is effective immediately, according to a statement released on Thursday morning by Sidi Hakama, the acting director of corporate communications at CBN.


The first female CEO of a Standard Chartered bank in Sierra Leone, Yetunde Oni, was named CEO of Union Bank by CBN in a statement.

The tier-2 bank nominated Mannir Ubali Ringim as its executive director.

Likewise, Hassan Imam was named Chief Executive Officer of Keystone Bank, while Chioma Mang got the position of Executive Director.


Chris Ofikulu was named Executive Director of Polaris Bank by CBN, while Lawal Mudathir Omokayode Akintola was named Chief Executive Officer.

“The CBN has appointed new executives to oversee the affairs of the banks following the dissolution of the Board and Management of Union Bank, Keystone Bank, and Polaris Bank on Wednesday, January 10,” the announcement from the CBN states.Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of Union Bank is Yetunde Oni. Mannir Ubali Ringim, Director of Operations


Hassan Imam is the managing director and chief executive officer of Keystone Bank. Executive Director Chioma A. Mang “Polaris Bank: Managing Director/CEO Lawal Mudathir Omokayode Akintola Executive Director Chris Onyeka Ofikulu. The appointments are effective right away.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *