June 24, 2024

Ogun State Swears in Five New Permanent Secretaries, Charges Them to Excel


By: Oluwapelumi Ogunleye


Governor Dapo Abiodun has sworn in five new permanent secretaries, tasking them to make significant contributions to the state’s civil service and leave a lasting legacy. The new permanent secretaries are Augustine Adekunle Oyesanwen, Engr. Olanike Olawunmi Ogunbona, Arinola Nusirat Adetayo, Adejumoke Oluwatoyin Adewole, and Bernard Olanrewaju Ogunyinka.


According to Governor Abiodun, the appointees underwent a rigorous pre-qualification process, demonstrating their exceptional character and competence. The governor expressed optimism that these distinguished individuals will meet expectations and enhance the effectiveness of the state’s workforce.

The new permanent secretaries are expected to bring their expertise and experience to bear in their respective roles, driving progress and development in Ogun State.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *